Mining

Mineral resources are generally refer to the available natural resources formed by geological processes, and categorize as three forms: solid, liquid and gaseous, which are majorly categories are:

Energy minerals: Energy minerals are mainly on oil, coal, natural gas, uranium ore, etc.; In the global mineral resource usage ratio, it is approximately 90% distributed in energy minerals, which is the main source of energy.

Metallic minerals: Minerals that can be used in industry to obtain metal raw materials; it’s usually divided into four types of metal minerals as ferrous metal minerals (iron, chromium, manganese... etc.), non-ferrous metal minerals (aluminum, copper, lead, zinc... etc.), precious metal minerals (gold, platinum, palladium, rhodium... etc.) and rare metal minerals (scandium, yttrium, lanthanum, cerium... etc.).

 Non-metallic minerals: Obtained non-metallic elements and compounds from the minerals, such as limestone, dolomite, granite, marble, diamond, graphite, clay, mica, silicon dioxide, etc. Non-metallic minerals can be used in construction and stone materials, ceramic materials, metallurgical chemicals and refractory materials, industrial and manufacturing materials, fertilizer materials, etc., and are widely used in various industries.

 

SGS mining industry services

Our energy minerals, steel & steel making raw materials professional knowledge places us at the forefront of the industry.  Mining and minerals sector services from SGS: Delivering competitive advantage for you.

In a world of globalization, technology advancement, increasing regulation and fluctuating markets, exploration and mining face more complex challenges than ever before.

As your strategic partner, we provide testing, technology, trade services and consulting to help deliver more growth and lean efficiencies, improve your speed to market and reduce risk. Our industry experts can help you make the most of market developments and advances in technology, enabling you to maximize opportunities and stay ahead of your competitors.

To meet the challenges of this dynamic sector, we are constantly expanding our service offering across our global network of industry experts and cutting-edge facilities - delivering competitive advantage to you at every stage.

 

SGS's ethical partner in mining industries

Partnering with SGS gives you an independent, ethical partner who you can trust to provide transparent and unbiased support to help you flourish in this challenging sector.

礦產相關產業

礦產資源,一般而言是指由地質作用而形成可利用價值的資源,分成固態、液態和氣態的自然資源。其主要分類為:

能源礦產:能源礦產主要有石油、煤、天然氣、鈾礦等;能源使用在全球的比例上,90%是分布在能源礦產,是人類獲取能量的主要來源。

金屬礦產:工業上可利用並提取金屬原料的礦物;大致上區分為有色金屬礦 (鋁、銅、鉛、鋅…等)、黑色金屬礦 (鐵、鉻、錳…等)、貴金屬礦 (金、鉑、鈀、銠….等)、稀有金屬礦 (鈧、釔、鑭、鈰…等) 等四類金屬礦產。

非金屬礦產:可以從中獲取非金屬元素與化合物,例如: 石灰石、白雲石、花崗石、大理石、金剛石、石墨、粘土、雲母、二氧化矽等。非金屬礦產可用在建築及石材材料、陶瓷器原料、冶金化工及耐火材料、工業及製造用材料、肥料原料等方面,廣泛的應用在各種產業。 

SGS 礦產相關產業服務

我們擁有能源、鋼鐵、及鋼鐵製造原物料專業知識,處於產業領先地位,能隨時為您提供國際服務與競爭優勢。 在這個全球化、技術進步、強化監督管理、市場波動的世界,面臨著前所未有的複雜挑戰。 作為您的戰略合作夥伴,我們提供測試、技術、貿易、技術顧問服務,幫助提高發展壯大速度,加速產品上市,降低風險。 我們的專家可幫您充分利用市場發展和技術進步,充分把握機遇,領先競爭對手。為了因應產業波動的挑戰,我們不斷擴展服務範圍,提供全球網路和尖端設施,在各個階段為您帶來競爭優勢。 

SGS提供供應鏈業者的專業服務

對於能源物料、礦物、鋼鐵及煉鋼原料、有色金屬、肥料、水泥、工業用礦物、化學原料及冶金材料等,提供廣泛且獨立的品質及數量檢驗相關服務,並透過遍及全球的營運設施和實驗室網路,對客戶提供全面性且最專業的服務。

透過我們的檢驗和取樣服務,可為高價值貨物的買賣雙方提供支援。 我們同時也提供貨物和承運船隻檢驗、倉儲管理監控、設備測試、提供整套標準分析和商業測試服務。 

SGS礦產相關產業的道德合作夥伴

與 SGS 合作,您將擁有獨立、道德、誠信的合作夥伴,為您提供透明、公正的支援服務,幫助您在這個充滿挑戰的產業中繁榮發展。請立即聯絡我們,深入瞭解我們的各種服務,為您提供所需要的協助。